Ways of Seeing

Where do you find your inspiration?

It’s poetry night here in my dorm room which means reading collections of poetry – this week is Meditations in an Emergency by Frank O’Hara – reading my classmates’ work & editing it – writing my own – and seeking inspiration in all places.

For my fiction workshop, I found a lot of inspiration from the Sunday paper. For poetry night, I found a little something else…..

“44 Stock Photos That Hope to Change the Way We Look at Women”

Which one inspires you? Could you write a poem about it? Give it a try! Check back this weekend for my picture/poem pair!

-Therese

original-11250-1392253880-5

Leave a Reply

