Biting Off More Than I Can Chew….

Chaplin_the_gold_rush_boot

I always do this. It’s the eleventh hour when inspiration finally strikes, and there just aren’t enough hours in the day. This week’s fashion column, that’s due tonight, for example did not start to materialize until late tonight…whoops. (Normcore thoughts – will post it on Thursday).

My work for fiction workshop is nowhere right now. I need to work on another story, pretty much from scratch, and I am eagerly awaiting Inspiration to come and grace me with her presence. That way I can make some eleventh hour magic happen. Add a pantoum (yes, I am still unclear what this poetic form is as well), due on Friday to the mix as well, just for good measure.

I’m hungry…but not that hungry. I guess that’s where the term “starving artist” came from. When inspiration comes, we can’t help but glut ourselves on it.

What projects have you in over your head?!

Leave a Reply

